Cinemall Logo poster poster poster poster
Thursday February 22, 2018

Independent & Foreign Films

The ARTS ARRAY SERIES is now showing.

American Independent, Foreign Films,
Documentaries and Special Interest films
are shown at Abingdon CINEMALL on
MONDAYS and TUESDAYS, at 4:00PM and 7:30PM,
September through November and January though April.

This community film series is a cooperative venture among the CINEMALL, Virginia Highlands Community College, the Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center, Emory & Henry College.

Faculty, staff and currently enrolled students with CURRENT identification cards from these institutions are allowed to attend the showings free of charge.

Members of the general public may attend any of these films for $7.75.

Call the Cinemall (276)623-2121 or Phil , the series coordinator at Virginia Highlands Community College, (276)739-2451 for more information.

You can find a list of films each semester on
the Virginia Highlands Community College website:
www.vhcc.edu

Special Note:
Permanent Writer/Director and Abingdon-native,
Colette Burson
will provide "talkbacks" after both the
4 and 7:30 PM showings on April 9.

Bio:
Ms. Burson is an American television writer, screenwriter,
producer and director. She is the creator, executive producer
and show runner of the HBO television show, Hung.
She also wrote for The Riches and is the writer
and director of the 2017 film Permanent.
Burson grew up in Abingdon, Virginia. She attended the
University of Virginia, majoring in rhetoric and French,
and went on to receive her MFA in dramatic writing
from New York University's Tisch School of the Arts.

Showing This Week
BATTLE OF THE SEXES (PG13)
Mon 02/19/18 - Tue 02/20/18


Coming Soon
THE FLORIDA PROJECT (R)
Mon 02/26/18 - Tue 02/27/18
ALL THE MONEY IN THE WORLD (R)
Mon 03/12/18 - Tue 03/13/18
LADY BIRD (R)
Mon 03/19/18 - Tue 03/20/18
DARKEST HOUR (PG13)
Mon 03/26/18 - Tue 03/27/18
THE SHAPE OF WATER (R)
Mon 04/02/18 - Tue 04/03/18
PERMANENT (PG13)
Mon 04/09/18 - Tue 04/10/18
THE POST (PG13)
Mon 04/16/18 - Tue 04/17/18
THREE BILLBOARDS OUTSIDE EBBING, MISSOURI (R)
Mon 04/23/18 - Tue 04/24/18
PHANTOM THREAD (R)
Mon 04/30/18 - Tue 05/01/18



Click on a movie title to view its synopsis and weekly showtimes


LOVING VINCENT (PG13)
Poster No Longer Showing
Douglas Booth
Josh Burdett
Holly Earl
Robin Hodges
Chris O'Dowd
Rated PG13 for mature thematic elements, some violence, sexual material and smoking.
94 minutes
In a story depicted in oil painted animation, a young man comes to the last hometown of painter Vincent van Gogh to deliver the troubled artist's final letter and ends up investigating his final days there.

 
General Information: 276-623-2121
Business Office: 276-623-2166

© 1998-2018 Cinemall